Georgia Breward has won the Audrey Fankhauser Medal after being announced Southport’s 2023 QAFLW Seniors Best and Fairest on Friday Night at the Sharks Event Centre.

The inside midfielder averaged 24 disposals, 12 contested possessions and 6 tackles a game this year.

In her acceptance speech Breward said, “It is a huge honour to win this award. So thank you to everyone who has helped me to get to where I am today.”

“Unfortunately, we couldn’t go all the way this year but it was still a great year to be a part of.”

Last year’s Audrey Fankhauser Medal winner Maddy Watt was the runner up in this year’s vote count.

Watt was also awarded this year’s QAFLW Senior’s Best Finals Player.

The other QAFLW Seniors award winners were Carly Remmos (Coaches Award), Steph O’Brien (Most Professional Player) and Maggie O’Connell (Most Improved).

Tayla Gregory won the QAFLW Trademark Award, which is chosen based on players votes for who they believe best reflects the values of the club in the QAFLW program.

Victoria Winstanley won the QAFLW Reserves Best and Fairest award and Kaitlin Mercer was the runner up in the Reserves’ vote count.

The other QAFLW Reserves winners were Paris Couzjin (Coaches Award) and Lillian Behan (Most Improved).